Friday, 30 November 2007

Samsung Champions Trophy 2007

Kuala Lumpur is hosting the 29th Champion's Trophy featuring 8 world class national teams from 29th November 2007 to 9th December 2007 at the National Hockey Stadium, Bukit Jalil. Entrance will be free to promote the exciting and highly tactical sport in the country.

The teams participating in the championships are:-
1. Australia
2. Germany
3. Great Britain
4. Korea
5. Malaysia
6. Netherlands
7. Pakistan
8. Spain

Although the host Malaysia is fielding young players, the team promised to surprise their stronger opponents with fine skills and courage. I will be watching the team from the stands (instead of the bench) and cheering them on. You may also find a live commentary (with live feeds every 30 seconds) on the official website. All the best to the participating teams!

Find out more here:-
Official Website
The fixtures (schedule) and results
Points Table
Players and Officials
Photo gallery
News Updates
Samsung Official website

1 comment:

draston said...

Malaysia, looking forward for your win against GB!